Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Nightingale House

ebook
'Wow!... Kept me up into the night. I couldn't put this book down!... Highly recommend!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars For fans of Stephen King, Mark Edwards and The Haunting of Hill House comes a dark tale of a mysterious house haunted by tragedy. The Nightingale House is a new beginning for widower Daniel Price and his young daughter Caitlyn. After months of grief, this will be the place where they start their life as a family of two. But something is wrong—Daniel can't settle. There's an odd, cold feeling in the master bedroom, and a mysterious dripping noise that seems to move from room to room. Whispers of I can't sleep echo through the corridors, long into the night. And then Daniel uncovers the chilling story of the family who lived in the house years before, of betrayal, tragedy, and murder. Could the Nightingale House be not the home Daniel dreamed of for his daughter—but a place that will bring their worst nightmares to life? Readers LOVE Nightingale House! 'Holy wow! This book was exciting, fun and scary all at the same time... Kept me up late reading to find out what happened.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Bone-chillingly good... Enthralling and just what I needed... Grab your copy!!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Omg what a book... Keeps you on your toes. Just another chapter is all I kept saying then all of a sudden the book was finished.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow, this was a really good read – I couldn't put it down!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Amazing... My heart was racing waiting to see what would happen next.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Oh man, it was just so spooky that at times I wanted to just turn on all the lights... Definitely worth it in the end because this book was GOOD.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'A really creepy read... I couldn't read it at night, such is the quality of the writing.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars Previously published as The Nightingale House. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008372187
  • Release date: June 19, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008372187
  • File size: 1509 KB
  • Release date: June 19, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

'Wow!... Kept me up into the night. I couldn't put this book down!... Highly recommend!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars For fans of Stephen King, Mark Edwards and The Haunting of Hill House comes a dark tale of a mysterious house haunted by tragedy. The Nightingale House is a new beginning for widower Daniel Price and his young daughter Caitlyn. After months of grief, this will be the place where they start their life as a family of two. But something is wrong—Daniel can't settle. There's an odd, cold feeling in the master bedroom, and a mysterious dripping noise that seems to move from room to room. Whispers of I can't sleep echo through the corridors, long into the night. And then Daniel uncovers the chilling story of the family who lived in the house years before, of betrayal, tragedy, and murder. Could the Nightingale House be not the home Daniel dreamed of for his daughter—but a place that will bring their worst nightmares to life? Readers LOVE Nightingale House! 'Holy wow! This book was exciting, fun and scary all at the same time... Kept me up late reading to find out what happened.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Bone-chillingly good... Enthralling and just what I needed... Grab your copy!!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Omg what a book... Keeps you on your toes. Just another chapter is all I kept saying then all of a sudden the book was finished.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow, this was a really good read – I couldn't put it down!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Amazing... My heart was racing waiting to see what would happen next.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Oh man, it was just so spooky that at times I wanted to just turn on all the lights... Definitely worth it in the end because this book was GOOD.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'A really creepy read... I couldn't read it at night, such is the quality of the writing.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars Previously published as The Nightingale House. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Expand title description text