Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Perfect Death

ebook
Don't miss the new, devastatingly good thriller from Helen Fields, One for Sorrow. Coming February 2022 and available to pre-order now! Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge. There's no easy way to die... Unknown to DI Luc Callanach and the newly promoted DCI Ava Turner, a serial killer has Edinburgh firmly in his grip. The killer is taking his victims in the coldest, most calculating way possible – engineering slow and painful deaths by poison, with his victims entirely unaware of the drugs flooding their bloodstream until it's too late. But how do you catch a killer who hides in the shadows? A killer whose pleasure comes from watching pain from afar? Faced with their most difficult case yet, Callanach and Turner soon realise they face a seemingly impossible task... 'A very sinister premise and an intriguing killer's voice. Highly recommended.' James Oswald

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008181628
  • File size: 1431 KB
  • Release date: January 25, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008181628
  • File size: 1663 KB
  • Release date: January 25, 2018

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

Don't miss the new, devastatingly good thriller from Helen Fields, One for Sorrow. Coming February 2022 and available to pre-order now! Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge. There's no easy way to die... Unknown to DI Luc Callanach and the newly promoted DCI Ava Turner, a serial killer has Edinburgh firmly in his grip. The killer is taking his victims in the coldest, most calculating way possible – engineering slow and painful deaths by poison, with his victims entirely unaware of the drugs flooding their bloodstream until it's too late. But how do you catch a killer who hides in the shadows? A killer whose pleasure comes from watching pain from afar? Faced with their most difficult case yet, Callanach and Turner soon realise they face a seemingly impossible task... 'A very sinister premise and an intriguing killer's voice. Highly recommended.' James Oswald

Expand title description text