Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Promise

ebook
From the #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers comes a gripping suspense perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons No one can protect you from your past... When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise? READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF KATERINA DIAMOND'S TWISTY THRILLERS 'A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller' LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME 'A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate' MINT VELVET 'This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark' HEAT 'This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page' CLOSER 'Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded' NETGALLEY REVIEWER 'An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters... Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF 'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' HANDWRITTEN GIRL

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008209261
  • File size: 990 KB
  • Release date: September 20, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008209261
  • File size: 1830 KB
  • Release date: September 20, 2018

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

From the #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers comes a gripping suspense perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons No one can protect you from your past... When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise? READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF KATERINA DIAMOND'S TWISTY THRILLERS 'A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller' LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME 'A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate' MINT VELVET 'This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark' HEAT 'This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page' CLOSER 'Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded' NETGALLEY REVIEWER 'An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters... Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF 'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' HANDWRITTEN GIRL

Expand title description text