Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Love in Lockdown

ebook
A joyful love story set against the backdrop of lockdown – perfect for fans of The Flatshare Do you believe in love before first sight? Lockdown is putting Sophia's life on pause – just as she planned to put herself out there and meet someone. When the first clap for the keyworkers rings out around her courtyard, she's moved to tears for all kinds of reasons. Jack is used to living life to the fullest. He's going stir-crazy after just days isolating. Until the night he hears a woman crying from the balcony under his. He strikes up a conversation with the stranger and puts a smile on her face. Soon their balcony meetings are the highlight of Jack and Sophia's days. But even as they grow closer together, they're always kept apart. Can they fall in love during a lockdown? 'Relatable and uplifting' OK! Magazine 'A beautifully warm, touching, heart-lifting tale of love in crazy times. I was rooting for Jack and Sophia' Fiona Gibson, author of When Life Gives You Lemons 'Beautifully written, Love in Lockdown is a lesson in how love can succeed against the odds' Sue Moorcroft, author of Christmas Wishes 'A true love story for our time. Skilfully crafted, entertaining, tender and utterly credible. It's uplifting and I loved every word' Judy Leigh, author of A Grand Old Time 'Wonderful ... A heartwarming dose of romance that will lift your spirits' Bella 'I have never laughed and cried so much, and I truly hope this is made into a movie ... truly magical and will stay with me for a lifetime' ***** NetGalley Review

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008430566
  • Release date: November 23, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008430566
  • File size: 1370 KB
  • Release date: November 23, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

A joyful love story set against the backdrop of lockdown – perfect for fans of The Flatshare Do you believe in love before first sight? Lockdown is putting Sophia's life on pause – just as she planned to put herself out there and meet someone. When the first clap for the keyworkers rings out around her courtyard, she's moved to tears for all kinds of reasons. Jack is used to living life to the fullest. He's going stir-crazy after just days isolating. Until the night he hears a woman crying from the balcony under his. He strikes up a conversation with the stranger and puts a smile on her face. Soon their balcony meetings are the highlight of Jack and Sophia's days. But even as they grow closer together, they're always kept apart. Can they fall in love during a lockdown? 'Relatable and uplifting' OK! Magazine 'A beautifully warm, touching, heart-lifting tale of love in crazy times. I was rooting for Jack and Sophia' Fiona Gibson, author of When Life Gives You Lemons 'Beautifully written, Love in Lockdown is a lesson in how love can succeed against the odds' Sue Moorcroft, author of Christmas Wishes 'A true love story for our time. Skilfully crafted, entertaining, tender and utterly credible. It's uplifting and I loved every word' Judy Leigh, author of A Grand Old Time 'Wonderful ... A heartwarming dose of romance that will lift your spirits' Bella 'I have never laughed and cried so much, and I truly hope this is made into a movie ... truly magical and will stay with me for a lifetime' ***** NetGalley Review

Expand title description text